← command reference · Commands
Typing AFK puts your character in a tell-saving mode as follows: any tell to you is stored in a special buffer, and can be seen later by typing replay. This is useful when you need to leave the mud for 5 or 10 minutes, but don't want to miss tells. AFK shows up in your prompt until it is turned off. Tells to link-dead players are stored in a similar fashion, and can also be seen by typing replay (unless, of course, the character logs off before reading them).